Capital Highlights

State’s chief election officer works to head off election misinformation AUSTIN — Texas Secretary of State Ruth Hughs announced ahead of the 2020 primary and general elections that her office

Article Image Alt Text

L-R Top Row: Stephen Bristow, Christy Centers, Stacey Rogers; L-R Middle Row: Stacy Creswell, Tommy Martin, Cliff Blackstock, Mike Sipes; L-R Bottom Row: Travis Babcock, Dee Peavy, Kyle Milam, Christopher Baran
Photo & Content Submitted by Kyle Milam

First-day filers kickoff the 2020 elections

Young County Republican Chairman Kyle Milam met with the above candidates on the courthouse steps Saturday November 9 for the first day to file for a place on the March 3,


The Olney Enterprise

213 E. Main St.
PO Box 577

Olney, Texas 76374

Phone: (940) 564-5558

Fax: (940) 564-3992