Olney Area Retired School Personnel

Olney Area Retired School Personnel held the final meeting for 2018-19 on May 7 at St. Theresa’s Parish Hall with President Don Berry presiding. JoAn Key led the pledges to the American and Texas flags, Mary Butler voiced a thought of the day, and Don Berry gave a health tip. Gerald Butler presented the Charles E. Mitchell Award for Excellence in Education to Kay Strealy, current second vice president. Gloria Krueger presented the program and Jeanie Spivey who reported on the TRTA State Convention in Austin they had attended in April. They spoke about convention events as well as important legislative issues vital to retired teachers. During the business meeting, Gloria Krueger gave the treasurer’s report and a membership report. The meeting was then adjourned for a potluck luncheon. All members are encouraged to submit dues for the 2019-20 year as soon as possible. The next meeting will be on Sept. 3 at 10 a.m. in St. Theresa’s Parish Hall.

The Olney Enterprise

213 E. Main St.
PO Box 577

Olney, Texas 76374

Phone: (940) 564-5558

Fax: (940) 564-3992