Council confirms OEDC board members

The Olney City Council re-confirmed three existing board members of the Olney Economic Development Corporation, and confirmed a new member at its June 24 meeting.

All four of the OEDC board members will serve two-year terms.

The Council re-upped OEDC board president Johnny Moore, and board members Tammy Montgomery and Clancy Myers. Mr. Moore and Mrs. Montgomery were appointed to one-year terms when the OEDC took the place of the Olney Industrial Development Corporation last year.

Mr. Myers took the seat of Franklin Fischer, who died last year.

All three will serve two-year terms.

Debbie Shelley was appointed to the seat vacated by Ron Rogers. Mr. Rogers vacated his OEDC board seat to take on a larger role on the Olney Hamilton Hospital board of directors, OEDC Executive Director Tom Parker told the Council. OHH is set to break ground on a new hospital in early 2025.

Mr. Moore owns Johnny Moore State Farm insurance company.

Mrs. Montgomery owns Olney Floral and Design, and Mr. Myers has oil, gas and ranching businesses.

Mrs. Shelley worked at Olney InterBank and served on the OHH Auxiliary and the Olney Education Foundation.