New Honors members

New Honors members inducted in ceremony

Ten new members were inducted into the Olney High School chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) on April 26.

The new inductees are: sophomores Emily Marquez Avalos, Aidyn Bitner, Ryan Conder, Brodie Hagle, Caleb Johnson, Joselyn Marquez, Camron McComack, and Seth Nash; junior Dana Castillo, and senior Catherine Rodriguez.

National Honors Society sponsor Kathy Harper said induction into NHS is “a recognition of the hard work a student has put in both in the classroom and the community. It signifies that they are aware of the need to have high scholastic achievement, be involved in various school and community activities, and lend a helping hand where needed.”

Current NHS members are juniors Jaylee Carr, Allie Barrington, Nataley Kelly, Tyana Kinney, Mallory Jeske, Ellie Hinson, Gatlin Guy Rodolfo Arce, Brianna Galindo , Lexi Paul, Allison House, and Peyton Valdez; and seniors Abby Guerra, Adelade Edgington, Aubrey Mahler, Cooper Lane, Jennifer Martinez, Peyton Elliott, Taaron Scrogum, and Richard Walp.