• Article Image Alt Text

The History of Hospice of Wichita Falls: Part 3

In January of 2010 the HOWF was awarded first non-profit Better Business Bureau (BBB) Torch Award for marketplace excellence. October of 2011 HOWF achieved a new milestone by cared for 200 patients and their loved ones throughout their service area. In late 2015 HOWF began a Palliative care program, Palliative Care of North Texas which was an important step in expanding total care for the facility for patients and family members of patients.

May 2017 HOWF received the Hospice Honors Elite Award. One of only 72 out of 1700 hospices who are honored with the award based off the caregiver’s point of view.

The capital campaign to raise $15 million in funds to build a new 24 bed inpatient center on the sea blue property began in December of 2017 and ended in May of 2019 after which a ground breaking ceremony event was held on June of 2019 for the new 24 bed facility.

The following is a complete list of the board of directors for the HOWF: Alisa Echols--CEO, Angela Culley--Secretary, Judy Reid--Board Chair, Patrick Martin--1st Vice-Chair, Rosie Flanigan--2nd Vice-Chair, Board Members: Carla Bolin, Johnny Clark, Scott Flinn, Danny Foix, Allison Gilbert, Kay Hardage, Matt Harris, Dr. Brian Hull, Dee Ann Martin, Kevin Parsons, Carla Perry, Sheila Reynolds, Jeannie Ralston, Gale Richardson, Reagan Underwood and James B. Williamson.

The Olney Enterprise

213 E. Main St.
PO Box 577

Olney, Texas 76374

Phone: (940) 564-5558

Fax: (940) 564-3992