City filings complete

The candidates are as follows:

For Mayor: Rue Rogers

For Council: Terri Wipperman, Harrison Wellman, Tom Parker, and Andrew McPhie. The names are listed in the order their application was received.

The mayoral race is uncontested but it will appear on the ballot because state law requires that if any position is contested all positions will appear on the ballot.

For Council Candidates:

A drawing will be held Monday, February 24, 2020 at 10:00 AM to determine the order that candidate names will appear in on the ballot.

A notice of ballot order drawing will be mailed to all the candidates and is posted on the bulletin board at City Hall in accordance with state law.

The Olney Enterprise

213 E. Main St.
PO Box 577

Olney, Texas 76374

Phone: (940) 564-5558

Fax: (940) 564-3992